Logo Geomorphology Specialty Group, AAG

AAG Logo

IAG Logo

2012 GSG Award Recipients

G.K. Gilbert Award for Excellence in Geomorphological Research:

Melvin G. Marcus Distinguished Career Award:

Reds Wolman Student Research Awards:

  • Ph.D.: Rebecca Manners. (Utah State University) "Multi-Scalar Geomorphic and Vegetative Feedbacks in the Colorado River Basin".

  • Masters: Mitchell Fyock. (University of Montana) "Assessing the Use of Existing Geomorphological Mapping Systems for High Mountain Environments in the United States".

Graduate Student Paper Awards:

  • Ph.D.: John Gartner. (Department of Earth Science, Dartmouth College) for "Dam Removal on the Ashuelot River, New Hampshire: A Natural Scale Experiment in Sandy and Coarse-grained Channels".

  • Masters: Andrew DeWitt. (Department of Geology, Geography, and Planning, Missouri State University) for "Channel Morphology Regime Equations for the James River, Southwest Missouri Ozarks".

Send comments or suggestions to the GSG Web MasterLast Modified: April 9, 2013 14:30:44