Logo Geomorphology Specialty Group, AAG

AAG Logo

IAG Logo

2011 GSG Award Recipients

G.K. Gilbert Award for Excellence in Geomorphological Research:

Melvin G. Marcus Distinguished Career Award:

Reds Wolman Student Research Awards:

Graduate Student Paper Awards:

  • Ph.D.: Subhajit Ghoshal (University of South Carolina) Floodplain and Channel Change Analysis Using Dem Differencing: Lower Yuba River, California. Advisor: Allan James

  • Masters: Ping Fu (Purdue University) Reconstructing the Quaternary Glaciations of the Shaluli Shan, SE Tibetan Plateau. Advisor: Jon Harbor.

Send comments or suggestions to the GSG Web MasterLast Modified: March 11, 2013 15:03:08